

125 Main Street E - PO Box 301 - Freeport, MN 56331 - 320-836-2112 - FAX 320-836-2116 For TTY/TDD Users 1-800-627-3529 or 711 Minnesota Relay Service www.freeportmn.org

RESOLUTION 2018-08

RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR PRIMARY ELECTION AND GENERAL ELECTION WITHIN THE CITY OF FREEPORT

WHEREAS, Minnesota Statute 204B.21 requires each municipality to select qualified election judges for each primary and general election conducted within its jurisdiction, and;

WHEREAS, the City of Freeport has received from the Stearns County Auditor a list of persons named by party affiliation as individuals who may have an interest in serving in such a capacity and have added those names to the current poster of past election judges and city staff has assembled a comprehensive list for city council consideration;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY OF FREEPORT THAT the below named individuals are hereby appointed to serve as election judges for the primary election to be held on August 14, 2018 and the general election to be held on November 6, 2018 with an hourly compensation rate to be established as \$14.00 for judge chairs and \$12.00 for judges:

<u>Head Election Judge</u>: MaryAnn Laing

Election Judges:
Gail Osendorf,
Laura Hoeschen,
Joyce Hoeschen,
Ann Heidgerken,
Mary Williams,
Jan Thelen,
Irene Goebel, and
Adrianna Hennen, Clerk-Treasurer

DATED THIS 26th DAY OF JUNE, 2018

Motion by:	
Second by:	
Council members in favor:	
Council members opposed or abstained:	
ATTEST:	Rodney Atkinson, Mayor
	Adrianna Hennen, Clerk-Treasurer

The City of Freeport is an Equal Opportunity Provider